Fall Anime: No Guns Life, Second Cast and ED Theme Song Announced

Madhouse has announced the second cast along with a slew of others  and the ED of the upcoming Fall Anime, No Guns Life with Olivier van de Verme being played by Yōko Hikasa while the ED theme song would be performed by DATS titled “Game Over”.


Visit their official Facebook page here.


Olivier van de Verme (VA: Yōko Hikasa)

She works for the Reconstruction Agency.

no guns life 1

Hugh Cunningham (VA: Yōji Ueda)

A security director at Beruhren

no guns life 2

Christina Matsuzaki (VA: Masashi Ebara)

The landlord of Juzo, she also lives in the same building as him.

no guns life 3

Scarlet Gosling (VA: Marika Kono)

She is a daughter of a barber that lives in the same building as Juzo.

no guns life 4

Also let’s not forget the main casts:

Juzo Inui (VA: Junichi Suwabe)

Inui operates a consultation office where he helps to resolve problems faced by the extended and non-extended. He has a huge revolver embedded into his head.

Inui really hates it when the trigger of the gun in his head is touched. He is fond of a tobacco brand called “Tanegashima”.

no guns life 5

Tetsuro Arahabaki (VA: Daiki Yamashita)

Tetsurou is being chased by Beruhren Corp, as a result, he decided to request the help of a large-sized extended man to protect him.

no guns life 6

Mary Steinberg (VA: Manami Numakura)

Mary is an extended engineer girl who does maintenance on those who have extended bodies. She possesses a high level of technological prowess and has known Inui for a very long time.

no guns life 7

The key visual and trailer were also released by Madhouse last month, here:


No Guns Life is serialized by Ultra Jump Magazine (Shueisha) and is the original work of Tasuku Karasuma. The TV Anime is scheduled to be broadcasted via TBS and others from October 2019 onwards.


Chief Animation Director: Masanori Shino, Kei Tsuchiya
Mechanical Design: Junji Ookubo
Prop Design: Kyouko Takeuchi
Color Design: Yoshinori Horikawa
CG Production: Cyclone Graphics
Visual Director, Special Effects Supervisor: Michiya Katou
CG Director: Tomohisa Shitara
Director of Photography: Hiroki Kawashita Daichi Iseki
Editing: Kashiko Kimura
Sound Director: Fumiyuki Gou
Sound Effects: Naoto Yamatani
Sound Production: Grooove
Music Production: Good Smile Film
Production: Egg Firm, NGL Project

For more information visit: Official Site, Sources: AnimateTimes (Casting), AnimateTimes (ED), Wikia, MAL

Follow Erzat on WordPress.com


Leave a Reply